Review: SheaMoisture 10 in 1 Multi-Benefit Hair Masque

I love SheaMoisture’s Deep Treatment Masques! The Jamaican Black Castor Oil Strengthen and Restore masque has been one of my staple for the past year.

It was wash day, I needed a new deep conditioner so I headed to Boots. Boots was offering 1/3 off all Shea Moisture products so I decided to try a different masque from the SheaMoisture line. Honestly guys it was a struggle for me, I was torn between sticking to what I KNEW would work or trying something new with the possibility of it being awesome or a complete flop! After a self pep talk (lol) I picked up the 10 in 1 Multi-Benefit Hair Masque.

Whats in it?

Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Glycerin (Vegetable), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Stearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Behentrimonium Chloride, Panthenol, Hydrolyzed Rice Protein, Fragrance (Parfum), Biotin, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Oil, Sclerocarya Birrea Seed Oil, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Mangifera Indica (Mango) Seed Butter, Tocopheryl Acetate, Cetrimonium Chloride, Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Leaf Extract, Lecithin, Caffeine, Lycium Barbarum Fruit Extract, Euterpe Oleracea Fruit Extract, Psidium Guajava Fruit Extract, Citric Acid, Alcohol, Sodium Citrate, Ipomoea Batatas Extract, Cinnamidopropyltrimonium Chloride, Caprylhydroxamic Acid, Caprylyl Glycol, Benzyl Benzoate, linalool, Benzyl Acetate, Eugenol.

I was a little concerned when I saw caffeine listed as one of the ingredients. I was like what does it do, what is it’s purpose, what are the side effects? Sometimes I struggle with sleeping so caffeine already isn’t my friend lol. However after a Google search I saw that it’s meant to promote hair growth…I’m not sure how true that is but yeah.

This stuff smells AH-MAZ-ING!!! Seriously sooo nice, a delicate mix of berries and citrus. The consistency was smooth with medium thickness- quite similar to the other SheaMoisture deep treatments I’ve used.

I started off with freshly shampooed hair, applied a generous amount to four sections , covered my hair with a plastic bag and sat under my steam cap for 30 minutes. After rinsing out the SheaMoisture 10 in 1 Multi-Benefit Hair Masque I was left with soft, moisturised weightless hair. My hair wasn’t as tangle free as it is after using the SheaMoisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil Strengthen and Restore masque but that could be because it had been a while since I’d washed and detangled my hair. After one treatment I’ve been left with half a jar of product which is pretty good.

Would I buy it again?

Yep. Soft, sweet smelling hair? I’m here for it. The SheaMoisture 10 in 1 Multi-Benefit Masque could be another addition to my staple products.

Have you used the SheaMoisture 10 in 1 Multi-Benefit Masque? What did you think of it?

Rhea xo

2 Comments

  1. I have used the 10 in 1 complex multi-vitamin hair mask, but it didn’t agree with my hair, I used it up while I had (didn’t want to waste it by throwing it away). It made my hair so stiff and tangled so bad (and this was whilst applying it). The only thing I liked was the scent. However I love the JBCO hair mask , I have used it for a very long time. In replace of the 10 in 1 for me is the SM Manuka honey and Mafura oil hair mask, it is so amazing for my hair, leaves it feeling like butter instantly (would definitely recommend it). I have a blogpost soon on my staple deep conditioners.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment